Re-Post- New Year, New Moon Candle Magic

Cthumbnail_img_20170128_162357oming in a little late with the New Year, New Moon post. But since it was a New Moon yesterday, I thought I would do a little post on this one today.

First New Moon of the New Year is a special one! This is a great time to set your goals for the whole year, and to give thanks for the past year. This is really a chance to hit the reset button, while most of us are still in a winter slumber continue to use this time to be quiet and with your thoughts. Do some journaling, expand your craft and try adding new elements to your daily or weekly practices.

I included a photo of the New Year, New Moon candle work I prepared. As always, I dress my white candles to represent what I need, black for the new moon and the other one to represent the white part of the moon. Prior to this I do a mediation, and a reading, write all my goals down for the year and what I’m grateful for.

I took the time to cleanse and recharge my crystals, I’ve added the whole walnuts as a symbol of abundance and fruition. I keep those walnuts on my altar or in my purse for the rest of the year. Poppy seeds are also very commonly used for abundance and prosperity. Also for fertility, but not in this case. I dressed one of the white candles with the poppy seeds to represent the new moon. I’ve also surrounded everything in salt and rosemary. Rosemary is probably the most important herb used in eastern folk magic. This is used most commonly for protection.

That’s it for now, have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

