New Moon – Set Your Intentions

new-moon-mod

Its the New Moon! As the saying goes, plant your seeds now and watch your intentions grow.

I always do a New Moon ritual, to set my intentions for the month or until full moon. I include my written prayer/petition and prepare my candle. As I mentioned before, I don’t use coloured candles, so to represent the new moon in black I dress it. First I start by inscribing my candle with symbols, words and intentions. Then I dress the candle with a citrus oil, to clear the way and start fresh. Finally I roll it in black soot/ scrapings or whatever you want to call it, that I keep from my personal ritual fires. I then set the candle, surround it first with salt along with other herbs/flowers that correspond with my set intentions.

thumbnail_img_20170226_120107

Such a great time of year to celebrate New Moon with the spring season so close. Start a little early on your spring cleaning, re-organize a closet or drawers, donate clothing, clear out your space to let the fresh new energy in. Take a moment to stand outside and just be grateful. Take time for yourself, you deserve it.

Have a magical day!

 

Leave a Reply

